Skip to content

My daily Moleskine’s®

February 17, 2009
tags:

2 Moleskine's The uses for Moleskine® notebooks are endless with all the different version of Moleskine® notebooks available: Plain, ruled, squared – large and pocket size – notebook, reporter notebook – hardcover and softcover – various forms of diaries and much more.

As I said in a previous post, my journey into the world of Moleskine® notebooks started with a pocket sized un-ruled notebook until I bought my first ruled large notebook a few years later; then the first version of the 18 month planner in softcover came out and one of them was mine and I liked the idea of having more than one calendar year available to me. Before I was using Filofax and every year end I hated the job of getting the new inlays for the coming year and adding all the birthdays and other recurring events for year end; therefore the 18 months planner seemed to be a pretty good alternative. I want to talk about the 18 months planner in more details later.

When I started the 18 months planner, I was also using a large notebook for my journaling and therefore I was carrying the tho notebooks with me all the time and sometimes the pocket Moleskine® too. Three notebooks – well it did not work out for me and I was looking another option to implement when the 18 months planner or my Journal was run out of time or space. What I settled for is now a self made diary and journal in one large ruled Moleskine®. I had recommended this in the Moleskine® Google group before  and I am proud that it was also published on Moleskinerie; I will give you more details on how I set it up in another post, only so much now that the diary starts a the beginning of the notebook and the journal starts at the end, both are slowing moving to the middle and when they meet, then it’s time to start a new Moleskine®.

With this in place I have now with all the time my large Moleskine® (ruled) with my diary and journal and also my pocket plain Moleskine® for quick notes and to keep references.

.

Moleskine ® is a trademark registered by Moleskine S.r.l.

No comments yet

Leave a comment